DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CRIMINAL JUSTICE RESPONSE AND ENHANCEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL

Citation: PA 23-136 Composition: 26 Members

No.	Appointing Authority	Specific Qualifications	Appointee
1	Speaker of the House		Representative Jennifer Leeper
2	Senate President Pro Tempore		Senator Mae Flexer
3	House Majority Leader	Municipal police officer with experience in domestic violence training	Capt. Heather LaRock
4	Senate Majority Leader	Representative of a community-based organization that provides group counseling or treatment to persons who have committed acts of domestic violence	Ginger Wilk
5	House Minority Leader		Representative Tammy Nuccio
6	Senate Minority Leader		Senator John Kissel
7	Governor		Phyllis DiCara
8	POST Chairperson or Their Designee		Chief Robert Rosado
9	Chief State's Attorney or Their Designee		Executive Assistant State's Attorney Gail P. Hardy
10	Chief Public Defender or Their Designee		Johanna Canning
11	Victim Advocate or Their Designee		Merit Lajoie

12	DSEPP Commissioner	Representative of the Division of State Police with experience in domestic violence training	TFC Daniel Richman
13	DESPP Commissioner	Commanding officer in the Division of State Police	Lt. Ryan Maynard
14	Chief Court Administrator	Judge of the Superior Court assigned to hear criminal matters	Honorable Kevin C. Doyle
15	Chief Court Administrator	Family relations counselor or supervisor within the Court Support Services Division of the Judicial Branch	Charles Forcier
16	Chief Court Administrator	Administrator within the Court Support Services Division of the Judicial Branch	Joseph DiTunno
17	Chief Court Administrator	Administrator of the Office of Victim Services within the Judicial Branch	Marc Pelka
18	CCADV CEO	A victim of domestic violence	Nancy Tyler
19	CCADV CEO	A victim advocate with courtroom experience in domestic violence matters	Andrea O'Connor
20	CCADV CEO	An executive director of a community-based organization that provides direct services to persons impacted by domestic violence	Karen Foley O'Connor
21	CCADV CEO		Meghan Scanlon
22	CT Police Chiefs Association President		Chief Alaric Fox
23	OPM Secretary or Their Designee		Daniel Karpowitz
24	BPP Chair or Their Designee		Nancy Turner
25	DESPP Commissioner or Their Designee		
26	DOC Commissioner or Their Designee		Eulalia Garcia